top of page
Aerial View of Waves

Venturing Abroad

(i.e. Past the County Line)

Goooood morning! This post is going to be a little different; instead of a regular life update, I have just a couple of really exciting things to share with you. As in, MAJOR developments. Like 'I still can't believe this is happening' developments. All good things, all good things!


First and foremost: as you might remember, I finished self-editing my debut novel earlier this year. The next step was to find an editor who was excited about the premise of my book and the prospect of working on it... And I did.

So, for the first time in my career, I get to tell you that I've sent my manuscript off to my editor!

There's still a long process with many steps ahead, but this is the closest I've ever been to my goal of publishing this book. I can't wait to share the finished product with you, but until then, I'll keep you up to date!


 

Secondly: you may see some more fluctuation in my blogging schedule before the summer is over, because next week I am off to the Realm Makers annual writers' conference! This will be my first writers' conference anywhere, and my first full weekend at any conference ever. It's going to be a lot of people, but most of them are people like me: writers of Christian fantasy, sci-fi, and other speculative fiction. Plus, geek culture and cosplay (wearing fandom T-shirts and dressing as favorite fictional characters) are totally a thing there, which I'm looking forward to! I'm hoping to learn some new things, maybe make some connections, hand out some business cards - at the very least, I'm sure I'll end up buying a new book.

Or two.

Wish me luck! And as always, onward!


- Lydia



1 Comment


Guest
Jul 12

I am so excited for you!! Looking forward to hearing more about your adventures ! Sue

Edited
Like

Sail Ho!

_SDT6686 (2).jpg

    I'm Lydia, and I'm here to help you harness your passion to create an earth-shaking career that you love! Stories have power, and it's our job to use that power wisely. I can't wait to join you on your writing journey!

Recent Posts

Sign up for my mailing list
And be the first to know about new posts! Your information won't be used in any other way.

Thanks for subscribing!
  • Facebook
bottom of page