top of page
Aerial View of Waves

The Blog Reboot Is Here!

(And It Looks Better Than I Imagined...)



So here's the deal: From this day forward, this author blog will be known as Onword.

I feel SO much better about the new color scheme. Clean lines are good, don't get me wrong - but I wanted to make this blog look and feel like a semi-immersive peek into the world of my books. Above is the new logo, which is also featured on my Facebook page now so go check that out too!

It's been almost exactly one year (the 9th will be the official anniversary date) since I first hit the Publish button. And. . . Wow. What a ride it's been. One year ago, I had the impulsive and spontaneous urge to take a friend's advice from years before and start a blog.

I'm not an impulsive person. I don't make big decisions quickly. But I did this time.

And just look at how it's come together.

One year ago, all I knew was that I needed to create a community based on books. One where I can share my authoring journey, and what knowledge I have to offer. One that, when the time comes, can help me introduce my stories to the rest of the world.

One year ago, I had no idea what I was doing, or what I might be getting into with this internet stuff. But I was willing to try. I was willing to learn. I was willing to be absolutely cringe and ignorant and figure the rest out as I went.

One year ago, I had only a vague idea of what I might want this blog to be.

And look - oh, look where we are now.

I guess what I mean to say is: Thank you for being here. Just your presence makes a difference toward helping more people find their way to this creative oasis that you are part of. You are the reason I work at this. The fact that you've taken time out of your day to visit a small blog means so much - it means that there are more people like you, who still want quality content in the specialized niche of Christian YA fiction.

As a blogger, I can put out content and promote my own posts and wring every last bit of energy out of my will to market - but that only takes me so far. I, myself, on my own, cannot be a community. I cannot be the whole audience.

That credit goes to you.

Every time you open a post, 'Like', comment, or share it, you give more people the chance to find it. Your support means the world to me, and I don't take it lightly. So thank you. Thank you for your presence, your time, and your enthusiasm. This community exists - this whole idea works - because of you.


 

Next week I'll be back to my regular schedule, but before we get back to the usual content I have a very special guest post from a very special friend to share with y'all!

See ya down at the docks, mate. Onward!


Lydia


4 Comments


Guest
Jan 06

Love the new look! Why “Onword”?

Like
Unknown member
Jan 08
Replying to

Thank you!

Two reasons: 1st, I had been thinking long and hard about titles and this one wouldn't leave me alone, lol. It feels like more of a call to arms, and it also helps remind me of one of the themes I enjoy writing into my books, therefore it's a lot closer to my heart.

2nd, it's a whole lot easier to say. 😂

Like

Guest
Jan 04

It looks amazing!!!

I love them theme!

Like
Unknown member
Jan 05
Replying to

Thank you so much! ❤️

Like

Sail Ho!

_SDT6686 (2).jpg

    I'm Lydia, and I'm here to help you harness your passion to create an earth-shaking career that you love! Stories have power, and it's our job to use that power wisely. I can't wait to join you on your writing journey!

Recent Posts

Sign up for my mailing list
And be the first to know about new posts! Your information won't be used in any other way.

Thanks for subscribing!
  • Facebook
bottom of page